Nominations announced for Academy of Country Music Awards

Eric Church leads with 7 nominations


Nominations were announced for the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards today.

The event will be broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 7 at 8 p.m.

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will host the ACM Awards, which will air on CBS2.

Here is a complete list of the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

·         Jason Aldean

·         Luke Bryan

·         Miranda Lambert

·         Blake Shelton

·         Taylor Swift


Male Vocalist of the Year

·         Jason Aldean

·         Luke Bryan

·         Eric Church

·         Toby Keith

·         Blake Shelton


Female Vocalist of the Year

·         Miranda Lambert

·         Martina McBride

·         Kacey Musgraves

·         Taylor Swift

·         Carrie Underwood


Vocal Duo of the Year

·         Big & Rich

·         Florida Georgia Line

·         Love and Theft

·         Sugarland

·         Thompson Square


Vocal Group of the Year

·         The Band Perry

·         Eli Young Band

·         Lady Antebellum

·         Little Big Town

·         Zac Brown Band


New Male Vocalist of the Year

·         Lee Brice

·         Brantley Gilbert

·         Hunter Hayes


New Female Vocalist of the Year

·         Jana Kramer

·         Kacey Musgraves

·         Sunny Sweeney


New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

·         Florida Georgia Line

·         Love and Theft

·         Thompson Square



[Winners of New Male, New Female & New Vocal Duo or Group  Of The Year included]

·         Florida Georgia Line

·         Brantley Gilbert

·         Jana Kramer


Album of the Year  [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]

·         Blown Away – Carrie Underwood (19/Arista Nashville )

Produced by: Mark Bright

·         Chief – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville)

Produced by:  Jay Joyce

·         Red – Taylor Swift (Big Machine Records)

Produced by: Jeff Bhasker, Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff, Jacknife Lee, Max Martin, Shellback, Taylor Swift, Butch Walker, Dan Wilson

·         tailgates & tanlines – Luke Bryan (Capitol Nashville)

Produced by: Mark Bright, Jeff Stevens

·         Tornado – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)

Produced by: Jay Joyce

Single Record of the Year [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]

·         Even If It Breaks Your Heart – Eli Young Band (Republic Nashville)

Produced by: Mike Wrucke

·         Over You – Miranda Lambert (RCA)

Produced by: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

·         Pontoon – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)

Produced by: Jay Joyce

·         Springsteen – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville)

Produced by: Jay Joyce

·         Wanted – Hunter Hayes (Atlantic/WMN)

Produced by: Hunter Hayes, Dann Huff

Song of the Year [Award to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

·         A Woman Like You – Lee Brice

Composers: Phil Barton, Johnny Bulford, Jon Stone

Publishers: 3JB Music (BMI), Adios Pantalones (SESAC), Hears That Skyline Music (SESAC), Sixteen Stars Music (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)

·         Even If It Breaks Your Heart – Eli Young Band

Composers: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay

Publishers: Cal IV Songs (ASCAP), Will Hoge Music (BMI)

·         Over You – Miranda Lambert

Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton

Publishers:  Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony ATV/Tree Publishing (BMI)

·         Springsteen – Eric Church

Composers: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell

Publishers: Bug Music (BMI), Ole Purple Cape Music (BMI), Sinnerlina (BMI), Sony ATV/Tree Publishing (BMI)

·         Wanted – Hunter Hayes

Composers: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges

Publishers:  Happy Little Man Publishing (BMI), Songs From The Engine Room (BMI), Songs Of Universal Inc. (BMI)

Songwriter of the Year *(Off Camera Award)

·         Rodney Clawson

·         Dallas Davidson

·         Josh Kear

·         Luke Laird

·         Shane McAnally


Video of the Year [Award to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] *(Off Camera Award) [TIE]

·         Creepin’ – Eric Church

Producer: Iris Baker

Director: Peter Zavadil

·         Merry Go ‘Round – Kacey Musgraves

Producers: Perry Bean, Kacey Musgraves

Director: Perry Bean

·          Tornado – Little Big Town

Producer: Iris Baker

Director: Shane Drake

·         Wanted – Hunter Hayes

Producers: Stephanie Reeves, Eric Williams

Directors: Traci Goudie, Patrick Hubik

·         We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift

Producer: John Nguyen

Director:  Declan Whitebloom

·         The Wind – Zac Brown Band

Producer: Ben Kalina

Director:  Mike Judge

Vocal Event of the Year [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company] *(Off Camera Award)

·         Don’t Rush – Kelly Clarkson Featuring Vince Gill (19/RCA/Columbia Nashville)

Produced by: Dann Huff

·         Easy – Rascal Flatts Featuring Natasha Bedingfield (Big Machine Records)

Produced by: Dann Huff, Brian Kennedy, Rascal Flatts

·         Feel Like A Rock Star –

Kenny Chesney (Duet With Tim McGraw) (Blue Chair/BNA)

Produced by: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney

·         Let It Rain – David Nail  Featuring Sarah Buxton (MCA Nashville)

Produced by:  Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell

·         The Only Way I Know – Jason Aldean With Luke Bryan & Eric Church (Broken Bow)

Produced by:  Michael Knox


Print this article Back to Top