KCSO holding promotion ceremony

Nine officers and deputies to be recognized

The Kern County Sheriff's Department is getting ready to honor some of its best officers.

The department is holding a promotion ceremony at 10 a.m. on Friday morning.

The ceremony is taking place in the Sheriff's Auditorium on Norris Road.

In addition to the promotions, the Detentions Deputy Brian Johnson will be receive the fourth annual James Throne Memorial Award.

The following is a list of all law enforcement being honored:

Commander Timothe Melanson

Lieutenant Dean Marshall

Lieutenant Timothy Posey

Sergeant Mark Jackson

Sergeant Joel Swanson

Senior Deputy Michael Barker

Senior Deputy Jason Colbert

Senior Deputy Rosalio Galvez Ibarra

Deputy Coroner Michael Carder

Print this article Back to Top