CSUB ready, willing and able to officially join the Western Athletic Conference

WAC welcomes CSUB on Monday

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. - All Cal State sports teams were officially welcomed into the Western Athletic Conference on Monday as part of a nine-team conference affiliation.

The Roadrunners, along with Chicago State, Grand Canyon University, Missouri-Kansas City, Texas Pan American and Utah Valley, joined existing WAC members New Mexico State, Idaho and Seattle University to complete the conference list.

Now all Cal State sports teams will compete exclusively in the WAC beginning this fall.

It's the first time all CSUB teams will compete under one conference flag since the Roadrunners joined the Division One ranks in 2006.

Print this article Back to Top