News

Actions

Adventist Health offering free childhood immunizations throughout November

KERO-Default-Image_1280x720.png
Posted at 3:38 PM, Oct 31, 2017
and last updated 2017-10-31 18:38:33-04

Adventist Health Bakersfield will be offering free childhood immunizations for children during November. 

The clinics will be held throughout the month in Bakersfield, Arvin and Wasco. Vaccines are free of charge to children under the age of 18 who meet have no health insurance, are eligible for Medi-Cal (must present Medi-Cal card at each visit), or are American Indian or Native Alaskan. 

No appointment is necessary but immunization cards are required. 

 

Wednesday, Nov. 1: 

Walgreens, 40 Chester Ave. (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Thursday, Nov. 2:

Walgreens, 3301 Panama Lane (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Monday, Nov. 6

Walgreens, 4306 Ming Ave. (Area 1 parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Nov. 8

Kern County Dept. of Human Services

100 E. California Ave. (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Thursday, Nov. 9

Walmart, 2601 Fashion Plaza (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Monday, Nov. 13

Benton Park Center/Dollar Tree

2705 S. H Street (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 to 11:30 a.m.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 14

11298 Stockdale Hwy (Area 1 parking lot), Bakersfield

9 to 11:30 a.m.

 

Wednesday, Nov. 15

Adventist Health Bakersfield (across the Human Resources Parking Lot, between 28th & 29th Streets)

2800 Chester Ave. (parking lot), Bakersfield

1 to 6 p.m.

 

Thursday, Nov. 16

Vallarta Market 

600 Bear Mountain Blvd, Arvin

9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Monday, Nov. 20 

Walmart Supercenter

5075 Gosford Rd. (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 21

Mercado Latino

2015 Edison Highway (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Monday, Nov. 27 

NOR-Riverview Park

437 Willow Drive (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Tuesday, Nov. 28

Walmart

401 Central Ave. (parking lot), Wasco

9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

 

Wednesday, Nov. 29

New Life Church

4201 Stine Rd. (parking lot), Bakersfield

9 a.m. to 2 p.m.