SportsLocal Sports


Frontier wrestling rewrites history, claiming the SWYL title

Posted at 1:38 AM, Jan 24, 2019
and last updated 2019-01-24 04:38:04-05

BAKERSFIELD, Ca. — On Wednesday night, the Frontier Titans rewrote history from the wrestling mat at Bakersfield High. The Titans beat the Drillers 37-32 to claim the Southwest Yosemite League title, snapping a 31-year streak of BHS winning or at least sharing the league crown.

106: Andrew Diaz pinned Josh Acala (BHS)

113: Noah Ozuna wins by forfeit (FHS)

120: Jay Appleton 7-6 decision over Ashton Onsurez (FHS)

126: Cole Reyes wins by forfeit (FHS)

132: Garrett Fletcher pinned Devonte Jennings (FHS)

138: Andrew Bloemhof 7-4 decision over Ryan Morphis (BHS)

145: Jose Landin 15-6 major decision over Jacob Spears (FHS)

152: Adrian Gonzalez pinned Marc Salinas (FHS)

160: Max Aguirre pinned Jadon Sanchez (FHS)

170: Jarad Priest 16-8 major decision over Christian Landin (BHS)

182: Trent Tracy wins by forfeit (FHS)

195: Jordan Annis 11-2 decision over Ty Shepherd (BHS)

220: Justin Darter 1-0 decision over Jack Pafford (BHS)

285: Josiah Hill wins by forfeit (BHS)