Council members Andrae Gonzalez, Jeff Tkac sworn in to office

Mayor Harvey Hall also honored
Posted at 11:26 PM, Dec 14, 2016
and last updated 2016-12-15 02:26:23-05

New council members Andrae Gonzalez and Jeff Tkac were sworn into their new positions at Wednesday night’s city council meeting.

However, Mayor Harvey Hall was also in the spotlight. The council chamber came to its feet as Mayor Hall entered for his last meeting with the council before he steps down and Karen Goh takes over.

Andrae Gonzalez, Jeff Tkac, and Karen Goh will officially take office in January.