NewsCovering Kern County


CSUB welcomes new deans with celebration on Tuesday

Posted at 7:54 AM, Nov 14, 2017
and last updated 2017-11-14 10:54:04-05

CSUB is hosting a reception on Tuesday to welcome the new deans for each of the university's four schools, including CSUB Antelope Valley.

The deans to be honored are:

  • Dr. Steve Bacon, School of Social Sciences and Education
  • Dr. Robert Frakes, School of Arts and Humanities
  • Dr. Angappa Gunasekaran, School of Business and Public Administration
  • Dr. Kathleen Madden, School of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Engineering
  • Dr. Randy Schultz, CSUB Antelope Valley

The event will take place in the Dezember Reading Room of the Walter Stiern Library at 5 p.m.