News

Actions

ABC delivers strong winter sitcom lineup

Posted at 9:35 AM, Jan 03, 2016
and last updated 2016-01-03 13:08:54-05

With a new year, brings new shows. This winter also brings the return of shows whose mid-season fall finale cliffhangers left us with so many questions.

Tonight's season 2 premiere of musical comedy 'Galavant' officially kicks of ABC's winter sitcom lineup. The premiere looks to bring plenty of laughs, as well as a guest star appearance by pop star, Kylie Minogue.

Monday night then kicks off reality favorite, The Bachelor, and Wednesday night delivers the drama with the sophomore season of American Crime.

Do you find your Thursday missing something without Shonda Rhimes' powerful T.G.I.T lineup of Grey's Anatomy, Scandal, and How to Get Away with Murder? You'll have to wait a little bit longer, as that lineup resumes on February 11, 2016.

ABC will also introduce new sitcoms in the spring including comedy Uncle Buck, staring Mike Epps.

Below is a full list of ABC's winter and spring lineup.

 

  • 'Galavant' premiers tonight, Sunday, January 3
  • 'The Bachelor,' returns Monday, January 4
  • 'American Crime' premiers Wednesday, January 6
  • 'Shark Tank' is back Tuesday, January 5 and Thursday, January 7
  • 'Marvel: Agent Carter' makes its season debut Tuesday, January 19
  • 'Castle' returns Monday, February 1
  • 'Grey's Anatomy,' 'Scandal' and 'HTGAWM,' return Thursday, February 11
  • 'The Family' special premiere is scheduled for Thursday, March 3
  • 'Once Upon a Time,' returns Sunday, March 6
  • 'Marvel: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. returns Tuesday, March 8
  • 'Of Kings & Prophets' makes its debut Tuesday, March 8
  • 'The Real O'Neals,' also makes its debut Tuesday, March 8
  • 'The Catch,' will be added to the T.G.I.T. lineup with its series premiere scheduled for Thursday, March 24

ABC has not set premiere dates for 'Nashville,' or 'Quantico.' More information can be found on the official ABC website, here.