NewsCovering Kern County


Phi Beta Delta International Honor Society receives outstanding award

Posted at 4:39 PM, May 07, 2019
and last updated 2019-05-07 19:39:17-04

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. — CSUB's Phi Beta Delta International Honor Society Theta Theta Chapter has been awarded the 2019 Phi Beta Delta Eileen Evans Outstanding Chapter.

This award is given once annually to a single chapter who demonstrates outstanding service to the Phi Beta Delta Honor Society, significant chapter growth and development and shows exemplar programming to promote international education.

These awards underscore how our faculty, staff and students are committed to the internationalization of our campus,” said Chapter Coordinator Dr. Cliona Murphy. “We are delighted that our chapter, our president, and one of our student members are receiving these prestigious awards. It brings distinction to our chapter and the University.”

Additionally, Grant Obenshain, CSUB Helen Hawk Honors student, has been named the recipient of the 2019 PBD Marian Beane/Charles Gliozzo Domestic Student Award for International Achievement.

Chapter President and Assistant Professor of Accounting Dr. Di Wu, has been named the 2019 PBD Yvonne Captain Faculty Award for Outstanding Contributions to International Education.